Anyone using Pods here?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by silver26, Sep 19, 2006.

1. Anyone here using a Bass Pod (or Pod with the bass expansion)? Im curious as to what amps, if any, sound good with them live.

2. clockworkwar

clockworkwar

Mar 20, 2006
    England
    I use a Pod, but i use the one with the 'i' infront of it. :bag:

Sorry bad joke! ;)

3. Oh man, that was really bad.

But really, Im looking on info for running a pod into a bass amp. Im a guitarist with a pod, moving to bass - and wanna know the best thing to do.

Id like to find some kinda power amp that could power guitar AND bass cabs ... but I don't know that much about it.

Any input could help.

4. SnoMan

SnoMan Words Words Words

Jan 27, 2001
    Charleston, WV
    I run mine into a QSC poweramp and a PA speaker.

I just bumped up a large bass podlive thread that may give you some useful info.

5. How much did the poweramp run ya?

I'll check out that thread too ... thanks.

6. the giz

the giz

Aug 19, 2006
    i own one too, realistically you can run a POD into any amp but, the sound is sort of KORGish, if you have ever heard any KORG effects.

7. Warr Tapper

Warr Tapper Inactive

Sep 17, 2006
    Work
    I have the Bas PodXT, the thing is superb!!! I use it with an 8 string Warr guitar, in front of a 220 watt Ampeg BA115HP combo amp. The only thing about the pod is the presets are pretty much useless (as are most brands' presets). It HAS to be tweaked. All you need is patience and the willingness to sit and tweak away. To me, that is the fun part. Trying to get THE sound. And with this unit it is very very possible. The effects are great, although some of the synths are useless.