Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

ANYONE WANT A ZETA BASS?

Discussion in '[OLD FORUM] Bass Guitars, Amps, and Accessories: F' started by punkbassist, Dec 28, 2001.

1. punkbassist

punkbassist Guest

Dec 3, 2001
    New Jersey
    at my store about 13 years ago, the owner had brought in a zeta 4 string bass. It still has been sitting on the wall mount rack for 13 years. Every 4 months i go over and blow the dust off it. It is going for the price of 499. anyone want the piece of junk. I was 3 when they brought it in. I have been working there for 2 years now i just turned 16 in August. It has pickups in the bridge , not on the body. so....

DOES ANYONE WANT IT

2. Thanks for the offer, but, the only Zeta I want has Catherine in front, and Jones in back. :D

Can you send her to me by express mail? Don't forget to cut air holes in the box!

I know, but, it's Friday evening.

Mike J.

3. punkbassist

punkbassist Guest

Dec 3, 2001
    New Jersey
    you see im not the head of sales at my store. im just a salesman. If i did that i would need to ask the sales manager first. If did it w/o asking him i would fired probably

4. You should probally at least post some more info.
    I.e. Number of strings
    Model

5. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND
    Well, that is the place for this thread. I am moving it there, if you don't want it there, you can edit/delete it as you see necessary. (and you don't have to TELL the sales manager, do ya?:D )

6. i might be interested any pics?

7. bizzaro

bizzaro

Aug 21, 2000
    Vermont
    So what ?? is it free?? I will send shipping costs immediatly. YOU got give a more info!!!!

8. LWatford

LWatford

Jul 28, 2001
    Helena, AL
    Is it one of the upright-style basses, or one of the Crossover electric bass styles? I might be very interested in one of these.

9. Bassstud1