Are Accugroove Cabs That Good? Questions From An Eden Endorsee

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by BigMikeW, Jun 3, 2005.

1. BigMikeW

BigMikeW Banned

May 25, 2005
    Nashville, TN.
    Banned by TB Administration for refusal to account for funds
    I have to claim ignorance onthis subject. Hence the thread.

I am a rock/country bassist and studio guy. I currently have endorsement deals with Eden (4 D410XLT Cabs, 2 WT-1000 poweramps and the WP-100 Navigator preamp) and with Tech21 (RBI pre's for more tube tone).

I am not needing the large rigs anymore and have been readung about Accugroove cabs on here lately. Now, I am not an Audiophile but I can appreciate pure, punchy, rich, driving tones.

I am thinking of completely changing my setup including going with the Demeter Tube pre and maybe a better cab setup for when I need it. I have a deal with Warwick but have decided to switch to Sadowsky and have a couple on order.

I have for the last year been using just two cabs and my rack. However, even that is beginning to become a pain in the arse for quick gigs I get called to do (where I wouldn't hire and pay a tech/roadie).

Half the time I am just running direct with in ears. The other half of the time I need my cabs. But I have read on here that one El Whappo could easily replace two of my Eden 4-10's.

I have a few questions (if you want to PM me on them that is fine too). #1 Just in terms of cone surface area and wattage (700 per Eden 410) how can the one El Whappo fill up that much? #2 Does Accugroove have an artist or endorsement program? #3 Where the hell in the Los Angeles area can I try one. Looks like there are no dealers down here.

2. Eric Moesle

Eric Moesle Supporting Member

Sep 21, 2001
    Columbus OH