Are yamahs good basses?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by After Forever, Dec 7, 2003.

1. After Forever

After Forever Banned

Feb 27, 2003
    Detroit area
    As said before i'm a rookie. When i first started playing back in Febuary i bought this new Yamaha for around 350/400$ because it was the only one in my price range that looked cool. Seeing how i didn't know the difference between good sounding and bad sounding basses at the time (and still don't really) it seemed like a good decision.

I must say i rather like my bass compared to other peoples i have dicked around with. My old roomates had a couple of cheaper basses one was fender, the other was something else. My friend roomate had this really nice ibanez as well. I tried all those and really didn't like them or the feel. Mabey it's just i'm used to mine and only mine, but i seem to be comfortable with this yamaha.

So as soon as i get a large amout of cash (probably 6 or 7 hundered$ or so) i would like to buy another, any suggestions, or should i try something else?
  2. Poon

May 20, 2003
    Los Angeles, CA