Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Are you a guitar player, too?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by SoComSurfing, Oct 10, 2002.

1. No, just bass for me.

19 vote(s)
    20.9%
  2. Yes, but I just get by...Bass is where it's at for me.

45 vote(s)
    49.5%
  3. Yes, and I'm about equally proficient at both.

24 vote(s)
    26.4%
  4. Yes, guitarist by trade, bassist 'cause that's what I got stuck with in the band.

3 vote(s)
    3.3%
  1. SoComSurfing

SoComSurfing Mercedes Benz Superdome. S 127. R 22. S 12-13.

Feb 15, 2002
    Mobile, Al
    Just wanted to see how many of you other TBers are also guitarists. If so, how proficient are you?

2. I am, but i like bass a lot better. i play bass about 85% of the time. I am actually pretty good at guitar (others tell me) and it is fun sometimes, but it's all about the bass

3. I only play bass , but ever since I started to play bass I can also play guitar ok (although I never played guitar before and i don't own one either)

4. I've played bass in every band I've been in. BUT, I play more guitar than bass at home. I actually have more guitar gear than bass gear. Also I find it an easier tool to write on. It's just easier to get bass gigs because there are a bizzilion guitar players out there and 'guitar players who play bass' just don't have a clue what to do most of the time!

5. I play bass more often than i play guitar, but i've recently taken up guitar lessons because i feel you can expand your knowledge of music on a guitar far better than you can on bass

thats Not True In All Cases!! just my opinion, and its workin out fine for me :D

guitar gets me boobies

6. I play guitar too, but went to bass because it was easier. :oops:

7. Sonic

Sonic Lord of the Grump