1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Are you loyal to 1 brand or all different brands ?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by descendent22, Oct 24, 2015.

1. descendent22

descendent22

Jul 29, 2015
    Connecticut
    When it comes to me I'm very loyal to fender ( squier included ) instruments and amps. It's all I play. I own many fender and squier bass's, guitars, and Amps. Other then being a musician I also am cursed in being a collector and I do own other brands as well, but they take a back seat to my fenders when it comes to playing. Fender for me has always just been the way to go,it has always provided the tone,feel,and looks to my satisfaction and needs. The instruments have the perfect feel, and most of the time the right tone. Nothing can come close. When it comes to fender, for me, it's the only brand I can say I would go to the end of the world with. Anyone in the same boat or if not let's hear your story.

Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  2. I'm almost a photo negative of you. Fender makes fine instruments and I've played several that I really liked, but I don't own one and don't intend to. My mains are a 1988 Charvel 4B with EMG's and an Epiphone Thunderbird IV that I had a Tone Monster preamp shoehorned into. The sound in my head is active; I'm not a fan of passive basses, which is what Fender does really well.

In the end, whatever gets it done is the right one for the player.

Dan Knowlton and Buzz E like this.
  3. Flaked Beans

Flaked Beans

Sep 9, 2005
    NYC
    im loyal to my @$$.

4. twinjet

twinjet Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Sep 23, 2008
    Whatever satisfies my wants. I've owned few basses, but they were various brands.

I started on a Washburn bass, but never owned.

I've owned:
    Schecter
    Fender
    Ibanez
    JBP
    Behringer
    Hartke

I own:
    Fender
    Ibanez
    Hartke

I seek to own:
    Eden