1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Attention all Comic Book Intelligentsia

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by ElMon, Apr 11, 2009.

1. ElMon

ElMon Supporting Member

May 30, 2004
    Oklahoma City, OK
  2. Pilgrim

Pilgrim Supporting Member

Just a guy with a blog who hates a comic book artist. Nothing special about that.

3. ElMon

ElMon Supporting Member

May 30, 2004
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Hmmmmmmmmmm, so I'm guessin you ACTUALLY read it?

4. I think it's funny the guy running that blog is going on about someone else not having a life!

5. ElMon

ElMon Supporting Member

May 30, 2004
    Oklahoma City, OK
    That's definitely true. I thought that the effort he took in making all that was proof positive of misplaced passion. At one time I was an aspiring artist who worked tirelessly on getting anatomy and movement to look natural, and I remember being shocked at Rob's artwork and sense of perspective, yet still made sure to buy a LOT of his books all the same. Thought it was pretty funny to see the evidence laid out so carefully. And yes, I have no doubt that the guy posting the blog is a middling artist with unrecognized genius.

6. Rumzini

Rumzini

Feb 14, 2004
    Jackson, MI
    Haven't read the article...

All I know is that when I was collecting comics in the 90's I really couldn't stand his artwork...and yet...still bought it. Even when he and others created Image. I still have them around as well.

7. ElMon

ElMon Supporting Member

May 30, 2004
    Oklahoma City, OK