1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Audere pro jz3 install

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by NL_Bsss65, Apr 17, 2015.

1. NL_Bsss65

NL_Bsss65

Sep 12, 2010
    St.john's nl
    hey guys
    I just got my pro jz3 recently and am about to install it in my hwy1 Jazz
    I have no electronics experience and am kid of. Nervous about installing it my self do you guys have any tips for me and is it easy for someone with no experience like me
    P.s I got the copper sheliding tape with it to any pointers on installing that as well ?

Thanks

2. NL_Bsss65

NL_Bsss65

Sep 12, 2010
    St.john's nl
    Anyone ?

3. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather Supporting Member

Did you get the one on the control plate? If so, it's pretty easy. It comes with instructions. Basically take the 2 wires from each pickup and connect them to the corresponding attachment areas on the greenish block. Tie together the black ground wire, connect a battery and install the cover back in place. Should be large enough that the battery will fit in there. I've done 2 Audere installs. Pretty simple.

4. NL_Bsss65

NL_Bsss65

Sep 12, 2010
    St.john's nl
    Sounds good as for the shielding part do I have to worry about the battery touching it or will it not effect it at all ?
    Thanks

5. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather Supporting Member

Should be no issue.You can wrap the battery in soft foam depending on how much room you have.

6. Snaxster

Snaxster

Nov 29, 2008
    Hello. If you have a version of this preamp (whether plate or side jack), then you should have these instructions.