1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

avatar neo 410 w/ 320 watt head?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Mr. Flutie, Jan 1, 2007.

1. Mr. Flutie

Mr. Flutie

Feb 11, 2006
    i was wondering if my head would work well w/ an avatar neo 4x10. i have a nemesis na 320 (320watts at 4 ohms) head. any suggestions would be appreciated, thanks.

2. Iritan

Iritan

Jun 3, 2005
    Wilmington, N.C.
    I have no experience with the nemesis, but I know for a fact that the avatar can handle it, and will sound great doing so. I love avatar. Just keep in mind if you ever want to get a second cab, then you should definitely get the 8 ohm version, so later you can add a second 8 ohm to make it four, but the 410 would work damn well on it's own, so the 4 ohm version may also be a good idea. It all depends on your preferences.

3. Mr. Flutie

Mr. Flutie

Feb 11, 2006
    thanks, i know that the cab can handle my head. i was wondering if my head could feed the cab enough watts.

4. Should be fine. I used a Walkabout (300 @ 4) to drive my 410 NEO. The little Mesa never broke a sweat, and I thought they were a good matchup, soundwise.

5. gkbass13

gkbass13 Supporting Member

Mar 29, 2006
    New York
    i will be gettign an avatar 4x10 or 2x12 soon probably and will be pushing it with a 380 watt gk700rb...you should be fine.

6. Mr. Flutie

Mr. Flutie

Feb 11, 2006
    thanks, i think im going to go ahead and pick one up.

7. tjh

tjh

Mar 22, 2006
    Minnesota
    Mr. F, are you getting a 4 or 8 ohm cab?? ...