1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bandzoogle (the website design ads on the sidebars)

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by DanielleMuscato, Apr 12, 2009.

1. DanielleMuscato

DanielleMuscato

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA
    Endorsing Artist, Schroeder Cabinets
    Bandzoogle is not paying me to say this, just FYI:

If anyone is wondering, Bandzoogle is, hands-down, the best website hosting & design template company I've come across. I've been using them for two years, and have previously used Rocknrolldesign, several freelance/independent developers, Godaddy, Google's site builder, Hostbaby, and a few others. Bandzoogle just completely blows away the rest, in my opinion. Although my band broke up in September after about 5 years together, I have kept our website up so far since then, just so I can show it to people, and I recommend them to all the bands I work with, too.

If you are looking to redesign or move your website, or to build your band's first decent site (you're not still using MySpace as your site, are you?) I couldn't recommend them more highly. They are incredibly easy to use, have great support, the content management system is superb, include free mailing-software (with multiple mailing lists, double confirmation, captchas, automated unsubscribe, etc), include unlimited bandwidth, great blogging software, sharing tools, mp3 sales, etc, all for $20/month. I am just so happy with them that when I saw they have started advertising here on Talkbass, I knew I had to give them the "Mama Dave Seal of Approval." They also have a sister company, Breederoo.com, which offers web design & hosting for animal breeders, rescues, and animal shelters, through which I have a website, too. They are just fantastic.