Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

bass amp game..

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by irony, Oct 3, 2005.

1. irony

irony

Jul 6, 2005
    Cullman AL
    hey all

my name is kyle.. and i have been playing bass for about 7 months now.. and love it. and i need some help.. so i made a game out of it..

ok u have $1300 to spend on this..

the rules.. you have to bye..

1}a cab
    2}a rack ready head
    3} tuner
    4) and all the stuff you would get also..
    5) have to give the link to the site. where you found it.. and for how much

and you can NOT

use ebay

{hints}

i play rock.... sounds like.. INCUBUS.
    would like. about 400-600 watts.. or better..

ok cool have fun with .. it..

lets see who can come up with the best for the less money

have fun..

thanks for the help..

2. If you could use ebay, then you would get a much better rig.

3. irony

irony

Jul 6, 2005
    Cullman AL
    well i only say no... cause i just wont it .. new really.. and i have had a bad past on getting stuff off of ebay.

4. shirtforbrains

shirtforbrains

Sep 5, 2005

5. cheezewiz

cheezewiz

Mar 27, 2002
    Ohio
    GK1001RBII
    GK Neo 212
    Boss TU 2 tuner (Ya don't need a rack tuner)

Less than $1300 if you shop around. As far as shopping around, do it yourself, I'm not researching websites, but Riks Music is usually the cheapest on GK.

6. irony

irony

Jul 6, 2005
    Cullman AL
    that looks good.. i ound some Gk... but i dont know.. any more ideas guys?

7. peavey tmax 350 off ebay
    peavey tvx 412 250 -great cab, heavy as hell, but great can non the less
    skb 4 space rack free (returned pedal) or 100
    tu2 tuner $40 on ebay

just around 700, but I still want to add a 210 or 410 to my set up, so figure another 400 for an avatar.
    full stack 500 watts and a tuner for $1100, and you still get money to spend.