1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Bass Cabinet Advice

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by konfishily, Dec 6, 2004.

1. konfishily

konfishily

Jan 24, 2004
    Brooklyn, NY
    I am new to bass cabinets all together. But now that i started gigging I need a little more power to keep up with 2 loud guitarists. I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions on a ~300 W setup with preferably 1 cabinet.

I was wondering if a

SWR 350 and Goliath 4 x 10" cab would work

or maybe a

Ampeg B-2R and a BSE 410 HLF?

2. pickles

pickles Gold Supporting Member

Mar 23, 2000
    Ventura, CA
    Both good choices, if you could get a bass 750 instead of 35o it'd be that much more solid. Or try to get a 4 omh goliath.

A well powered 4x10 with a loud rock band is usually *just* enough. Many people go with an 8x10 or two 4x10s.

3. xb100

xb100

Mar 24, 2004
    NH, In
    I might suggest getting a schroeder 410. WAY loud and about the same price as a goliath III. Not to mention it could probobly eat a goliath III for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

www.schroedercabinets.com

If you want any info.

4. IvanMike

IvanMike Player Characters fear me... Supporting Member

Nov 10, 2002
    Middletown CT, USA