1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass DIs with two inputs

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by johnm0187, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Hey all,

I'm just looking for some options for a bass di with two inputs so I can switch between fretted and fretless easily during live performance. I haven't done a lot of research on DIs before so honestly I don't know that much. You can check out the type of music I play here : www.soundcloud.com/professor-John-2

Thanks for any help,

Professor John

2. I'm no expert, but I haven't seen a DI with two separate inputs. I do know that there are some DI's with memory so you could program your settings, save the patches and then when you switch basses you just hit your other patch (via foot switch) and you're good to go. The one I can think of is the Tech 21 VT Bass - look for the programmable one with three foot switches.
    If you feel you need to have the basses plugged in to a separate cable, you can buy a guitar switcher (A/B), hit the switcher then you're other patch on the DI.

3. TonyP-

TonyP- Excuse me but you have your I-IV-V in my II-V-I Gold Supporting Member

Aug 21, 2003
    Boston Mass
    A-Designs Mike Lull GK Tsunami Cables GHS Strings RMI Basswitch Nordstrand Pickups Darkglass
    Jeff Bonny likes this.
  4. TonyP-

Aug 21, 2003
    Boston Mass
    A-Designs Mike Lull GK Tsunami Cables GHS Strings RMI Basswitch Nordstrand Pickups Darkglass
    Its not cheap but its the clearest Active DI that I have ever heard...Period.

5. gregmon79

gregmon79 I did it for the muff... Supporting Member

Dec 20, 2012
    Chicago IL
    Leo Smith and sevenyearsdown like this.
  6. TonyP-

Aug 21, 2003
    Boston Mass
  7. These are all great suggestions. There is a tech 21 character series vt bass with two inputs too. Is there going to be a huge different in tone between the radial products and tech 21?

8. WaldoNova