Bass Effects setup for the intro to the Orion song by Metallica w/Boss MS-3 Multi Effects Switcher

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by RicoDZaid, Oct 5, 2018.

1. RicoDZaid

RicoDZaid

Oct 5, 2018
    Hi, I am very new to effects and I am hoping someone can point me in the right direction on my effects setup for the intro to the Orion song by Metallica :)

I am also very new to the forums, I am not sure if I am asking my question well.

I think I just need to set up my Boss MS-3 Multi Effects Switcher correctly. I have messed with it a lot and have it currently set to "13-3" with the Ibanez Tube Screamer on. It's still not right though. =/

Orion intro -

I have read a lot, been over to TotalCliff website/youtube content as well. I think I have the gear, I just think I need the settings :)

My set up is in this order:

1. Schecter Stiletto Studio-4 Bass (3 band eq)
    2. Boss CS-3 Compressor/Sustainer Pedal
    3. Morley PFW Cliff Burton Tribute Power Fuzz Wah (just for Wah)
    4. Ibanez TS9B 9 Series Bass Tubescreamer Distortion Pedal (Ride the Lightning & Master of Puppets)
    5. Electro-Harmonix Nano Bass Big Muff Bass Distortion Effects Pedal (Kill 'Em All)
    6. Boss MS-3 Multi Effects Switcher (all the crazy effects, need help with this!)
    7. Boss RC-1 Loop Station (for Orion introduction)
    8. Boss FV-500Hl Foot Volume Pedal - High Impedance (I just moved this so I can slowly fade in the Orion intro on my loop pedal)
    9. ISP Technologies Decimator II Noise Reduction Pedal
    10. Ampeg 2x10" 450w. BA210v2 with a mild overdrive Ampeg Scrambler on all the time
    11. Ampeg 15" PF115LF
    Also looking to get effects for songs like Damage Inc (intro) etc. :)
    Many thanks for any help!
    Rich

2. Karl_V

Karl_V

Jul 31, 2015