Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Bass effects

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Dr_Trundlebush, Jul 11, 2004.

1. Dr_Trundlebush

Dr_Trundlebush

Apr 23, 2004
    Melbourne
    Hi guys,

Been playing bass for about a year or so off and on (self taught) and haven't really used any effects yet. So far I haven't heard anything that I like as far as effects pedals go. What do you guys think are decent bass effects pedals or units? Also I have a few guitar effects pedals I was wondering if it is safe to try them on my bass through the bass amp just to see how it sounds. Thanks,

- Dr T

2. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001
  3. Dr_Trundlebush

Dr_Trundlebush

Apr 23, 2004
    Melbourne
    Great thanks man. Didn't see it. New here still finding my way around these hallowed halls. Thanks for the tip off.

- Dr T

4. Petebass

Petebass

Dec 22, 2002
    QLD Australia
    Moved to Effects forum. You'll get more responses here :)

5. Dr_Trundlebush

Dr_Trundlebush

Apr 23, 2004
    Melbourne