1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass Fire Sale!

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by MDBass, Oct 2, 2013.

1. MDBass

MDBass Supporting Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Los Angeles, CA
    Endorsing Artist: Dingwall-Fender-Jule-Dunlop-Tech 21-Darkglass-Nordstrand
    As the result of some unexpected expenses I closed the previous sale thread and have relisted the remaining available basses here at totally ridiculous prices! :bassist:

Details for each of these fine instruments can be found below in the thread:

Dingwall Combustion w/ upgrades

Spector Euro4-LX SOLD

Spector Rex 4 w/ upgrades SOLD

Vintage (1989) G&L Lynx w/ Moses Graphite Neck SOLD

I'm a professional player as well as a tech, and all of the basses have been well set up and properly intonated; they are all also sporting freshly cleaned strings.

There are photos of each bass below, and I can send additional hi-rez images to anyone interested as well.

Not looking for trades, though I may consider a trade+cash deal for either the Combustion or Euro as long as it's at least half cash.

Any questions of course feel free to ask.

Cheers!

2. MDBass

MDBass Supporting Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Los Angeles, CA
    Dingwall Combustion w/ Upgrades

Second generation model (active/passive switch, bone nut, redesigned pickups, etc.) purchased new from a Dingwall dealer earlier less than 6 months ago.

Added push/pull volume pots for series/parallel switching, swapped out the preamp for an Aguilar OBP-3 and added some killer black aluminum knobs; ridiculously versatile and only 8.5lbs!

Absolutely mint condition, 10/10, still has the QC sticker on the neck; comes with a hard shell case.

[DEL]$1400 shipped/$1350 local[/DEL] $1200 shipped/$1150 local

Attached Files:

3. MDBass

MDBass Supporting Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Los Angeles, CA
    Spector Euro4-LX