Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Bass Guitar Holder

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by musichead, Mar 3, 2005.

1. musichead

musichead

Aug 7, 2004
    I have been playing bass guitar for about thirty years or so and over the years I have found that it's become annoyingly painful to hang a heavy bass on my shoulder anymore. I have therefore been reluctantly looking into trying to find what I would call a "bass guitar holder", for lack of a better term. What I'm talking about is not a simple guitar stand that you set your guitar on while you're on break on stage, but a device that holds your guitar in a playing position so that you can walk right up to it and play it without the use of a strap. I'm afraid I don't know what these devices are called, but I know that someone on this forum knows what I'm looking for and can maybe help me find out where I can buy one.
    If anyone has any info about this particular piece of equipment I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks.

Musichead.

2. paintandsk8

paintandsk8 Pushin' my soul through the wire...

May 12, 2003
    West Lafayette, IN
    I have seen them at the bass place in Phoenix. I don't know what they're called and they don't list them on their website but you could call them and they may be able to help you out. 480-423-1161

3. Showdown

Showdown Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2002
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    I know they make them for acoustic guitars, but I've never seen one for bass. Maybe someone else has.

When I had back problems I bought a couple of lightweight basses and that helped a lot. I got a Fender Zone (7 1/2 lbs.) and a Epiphone Allen Woody (6 1/2 lbs.).

4. angrydad

angrydad

Jul 31, 2004
    annville,pa.
    Hey There Musichead,