1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Bass in a 2009-2015 Prius?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [DB]' started by dylanjohnson, Jan 1, 2018.

1. Hey all,
    I know this topic has been discussed, but can anyone definitely tell me that a 3/4 sized DB will or will not fit on its side with one seat folded forward and one up in a Prius? I've been driving a Vibe (Toyota Matrix) for the last 9 years, and I need to have one seat up for my daughter's car seat.

I'm asking about the 3rd gen 2009-2015 Prius.

Also, would this work in a Honda Fit?

Thanks!

2. blastoff99

blastoff99 Moderator Staff Member

Dec 17, 2011
    SW WA, USA

You might have better luck in the DB section of this forum, just saying.

3. DUH! Sorry, don't know how i switched sides. Thanks!

blastoff99 likes this.
  4. blastoff99

blastoff99 Moderator Staff Member

Dec 17, 2011
    SW WA, USA

You can't go back, you know (devil emoji)

S-Bigbottom likes this.
  5. I don’t know exactly how he does it, but my teacher drives a newer Prius (one of the taller models) and fits his massive full sized bass in there with his gear. Also one of my friends fits her bass in the much smaller Prius C by lowering down the passenger seat. You can definitely fit a bass in a Prius, I just don’t know if there can be one seat up for your daughter.

Randy Ward likes this.
  6. I'm firmly on both sides of this coin!

7. D M C

D M C Oh good god, this again? Supporting Member

Feb 19, 2015
    North America, Earth
    On the threshold of a verge on the brink.
    I do not understand why there are 2 different off topic forums. I mean OT is OT. I was informed that it is because the DB players don’t want to associate with BGers, even when the topic has nothing to do with bass or music. SAD.

8. Michael Karn

Michael Karn

Apr 16, 2014