1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

bass? or ps3?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by The Ripper, Apr 20, 2009.

1. Well hey im new and im kinda new to this whole ?bass thing?. I feel that this is the only way that i can be creative. I really like this whole music thing. But theres a few problems. One being im so addicted to my ps3 its the only internet access i have. So iwas thinking what it i sell my ps3 to buy better gear and, or a computer? Two is that i get bullied for playing bass and the kids at my school see it as ?if you dont make music dont talk bout it, sing it, or wear it? and i dont know what to do.. I just need an outlet that i can express myself with.. Alot of help please and thanks

2. Disraeli Gears

Disraeli Gears

May 29, 2007
    Between a PS3 and a Bass, I'd definitely go with the bass. But then again, I'm really quite biased, since I hardly play videogames anymore.

You get bullied for playing bass?? Wow, that seems really odd to me- people around here generally think it's cool

3. FSSmikey

FSSmikey

Mar 7, 2009
    Miami FL
    i would have figured you get bullied for playing the flute, or the bassoon, or the tuba.

the bass is a pretty cool instrument.

4. ........................^^^^^^^^^^

I'd go for a PS3, but I'm a loser.

5. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    I wouldn't sell the PS3. You'll take a major hit on it and won't be able to get much gear for that money. Instead, I'd recommend trying to find a job to buy some gear or a computer.

As far as kids bullying you, how do they do it and what do they say?

6. My school is full of stuck up guitar players who form bands and think they got it made. And the bassists don't like anyone new coming into the scene and I really enjoy it.