Bass preamp (similar to Fender ToneStack) - no output

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by Simon_Blanch, Aug 19, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Simon_Blanch

Simon_Blanch

Jan 18, 2021
    Hi all,

i've tried to build this bass preamp explained by Rob Mods () in the pedal version.

Here's the schematic (also attached): https://16523fc6-ac2c-4fa9-ac46-96b...d/1ac20e_da20806d22ae4a9ba1c4221a9bfa8b99.pdf

However, after soldering everything, i don't get an output when I engage the pedal. However, the LED is lighting up (so stomp switch seems to work properly), but don't hear anything (no noise hum, nothing).

When I bypass the pedal, my signal moves through the pedal, so no issues with that.

Does anyone have tips & tricks on how I could start debugging? I have a multimeter and can perform signal testing, but i'm not technical enough to know where to start.

Thanks in advance for someone's help!

Kind regards,

Simon

2. @RobbieK is on here. I’d guess he can help.

3. dwizum

dwizum

Dec 21, 2018