Bass store in Ann Arbor?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by mushjoon, Oct 10, 2011.

1. mushjoon

mushjoon

Oct 9, 2011
    All I know is that there is only 1 musical instrument store in Ann Arbor, MI: Herb David Guitar Studio...

Are there any musical instrument store near Ann Arbor? :bassist:

If there is, I need to know how to get there by public transportation, since I'm an university student who cannot afford a car. :meh:

2. TheEmptyCell

TheEmptyCell Bearded Dingwall Enthusiast Supporting Member

Jul 16, 2005
    Los Angeles, CA
    There's a Music Go Round. Google Maps can find you the best route.

3. my geography of MI is a bit foggy but if you can get to Lansing there's the justly famous Elderly Instruments. Check out their website :cool:

4. Miskatonic

Miskatonic

Sep 15, 2009
    Portland, OR
    I've been out of A2 for a number of years. Is Al Nalli Music still there? Was on Ashley at Liberty. When I was there it was either that or Herb David, and those are two totally different music worlds in those stores.

5. Herb David is pretty much the only thing right in town.

If you don't mind driving a little there is Music Go Round on the south side, Oz's on Packard near Morgan & Yorke, Fast Eddie's on Michigan in Ypsi, Dennis's Music in Depot Town, and various Guitar Centers throughout the greater Detroit suburbs.

6. Phalex

Phalex Semper Gumby Supporting Member

Oct 3, 2006
    G.R. MI
    Well worth the trip!

7. MKoby

MKoby

Jul 14, 2004
    MD/Metro DC
    A2 is a great town. That university provided me a number of critical opportunities and preparation for my professional (and adult) life. Great choice. Work hard. Get your degree.

Lansing is that hour away, but the trip to Elderly is worth it.
    (Hint bribe a friend to take you, but spend real money for dinner) (wear green and white clothing it's more likely to get you a better deal)

Go Blue
    Bass wishes

8. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member