1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass straps

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Lukeevans, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Lukeevans

Lukeevans

Jun 3, 2014
    Hey guys, im kinda new to all this forum stuff, but i thought id give it a go, im fairly new to actually playing a bass guitar, but it has been a passion for many months now, i was just wondering if any of you guys knew what type of strap this was?

Thanks in advance!

image.

2. elgecko

elgecko

Apr 30, 2007
    Anasleim, CA
    It looks like a Neotech. They make wider ones that are more appropriate for heavy basses.

Lukeevans likes this.
  3. Lukeevans

Lukeevans

Jun 3, 2014
    Thanks for such a quick reply! Yeah, I want to go for more of a wider, more supportive strap! Thanks!

4. Lukeevans

Lukeevans

Jun 3, 2014
    Thats exactly what I was thinking! Thanks elgecko!

5. wild4oldcars

wild4oldcars

Jan 22, 2012
    Garner, NC
    I use the Mega and can't recommend it enough!

Lukeevans likes this.
  6. Gravedigger Dav

Gravedigger Dav Supporting Member

Mar 13, 2014
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Any quality leather strap 3" to 4" is good. It should be strong, flexible, and soft. I don't use one strap, each bass has its own. My primary bass strap I've had so long I don't remember when or where I bought it. I think it was about 1975. One feature I like is it has a snap on the strap near the tail piece. It came with a leather loop that wraps around the cord and attaches to the snap on the strap. This prevents busted jacks. For the others, I just loop it between the bass and strap like everyone else does.

Lukeevans likes this.
  7. fearceol

fearceol

Nov 14, 2006
    Ireland