Basses you regret getting rid of

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Fire-Starter, May 28, 2004.

1. Fire-Starter

Fire-Starter Supporting Member

Aug 11, 2002
    1:So what bass did you get rid of?
    2:why did you get rid of it
    3:why do you regret it?

For me it was the Ken Smith Burner/Ken Smith BSR6MW.
    Why, String spacing on the burner was tight, but I could have adapted, and the BSR6MW, the tax man had to be paid,
    regrets, I miss the SMOOTH sound I got from both of those basses

Time to SAVE and get another KEN SMITH :hyper:
  2. 1:So what bass did you get rid of?
    The one in my profile pic (Godin A4 fretless)

I had no money to purchase it back then (it was borrowed)

Because it had a sweet tone with lots of mwah.

3. I had a Gibson EB2-C bass in the early 80's that I purchased for $180. But I was a drummer then and traded it for a 9-piece set of roto-toms. Yes, an entire drum set consisting of roto-toms. :oops:

The EB2C was similar to this EB-2D :( :
  4. Paul A

Paul A

Dec 13, 1999
    Hertfordshire U.K!
    Many many years back.
    Not a bass, but I had a Hofner Club guitar in factory dark cherry red sunburst.
    I have never to this day seen another one in that finish.
    Stupidly sold it for very little money. :(
  5. A sunburst '68 Precision, and a green Reverend 5-string. :(
  6. Boplicity

Boplicity Supporting Member

I really regret having sold my first bass, a Billy Sheehan red Yamaha Attitude four-string that was a duplicate of the one he played at the time it was released. It can be seen in his video. It has the grooves in the fretboard he puts in his basses for tapping and string bending. It had a HipShot D-tuner to drop the E-string to D. The fretboard had a beautiful pearlized finished that changed colors in different lights. It had dual input jacks, a feature I never took adavantage of.