Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Bassist Attire

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Digo, Mar 14, 2006.

1. Digo

Digo

Mar 14, 2006
    Edinurgh, Scotland
    Hi guys, i have been playing the bass guitar for only about 6 months now, but im in a band and i can play pretty well for my time of practice. This may sound like a strange question to ask other people but can anyone think of a good attire (appearance) for me when i go on stage, eg a specific colour of hat and type of hat and clothing blah blah

here is a pic of me to try and help you because i am bedazzled of what to wear.

PS - Sorry bout the face, it was an unexpected picture

ADDITIONAL UN-USEFUL INFO - Im 6ft 3 and 16 years of age lol!!!

[​IMG]

2. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Unless it's a formal gig, I wear what I please, which is usually a hockey/soccer jersey or loose t shirt, baggy jeans, and sneakers. Hey, I go for comfort! Also, if you're one of those guys who likes to been seen and remembered, DO NOT wear dark colors on stage, especially if you're filming. All you'll see is the hardware from the bass. If you want the chicks to remember you from the stage, wear something unique and bright, but cool. Eh, I've been performing for about 20 years, so I know the little tricks. ;)

3. Digo

Digo

Mar 14, 2006
    Edinurgh, Scotland
    well i hate dressing formal to tell the truth, i wanna look so different from my formal band members that i stick out. I need something weird, like a stu hamm attire or stevie ray vaughan

4. Minger

Minger

Mar 15, 2004
    Rochester, NY
    Lets see...say, if your band is like something heavy like metal or something, go on stage with Hawaiin shirts or something. Something bright and colorful, and is like "BAM! i'm here."