1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bassisti, show this to your guitarists

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by DanielleMuscato, Mar 15, 2009.

1. DanielleMuscato

DanielleMuscato

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA
    Endorsing Artist, Schroeder Cabinets
    Hey folks,

I usually don't post things like this, but I was on a session last night and the guitar player had one of these amps, and I just had to share it with you. Perhaps your guitar players (or if you also play guitar, then you personally) would benefit from seeing this.

I am also a guitar player (classical mostly, but also electric & steel-string acoustic), and I've plenty of experience with boutique tube amps, if nothing else than just from being around studios. One of my favorites right now is Zinky, made by this guy Bruce Zinky (who also owns the revitalized "Supro" brand, and used to work for the Fender—he designed the new Bassman bass amps, the Vibro-King/Tone Master, the Hot Rod series of guitar amps, and the Rumble series as well). They are worth checking out.