SOLD Bee Bass Hornet 5 string 2016 - 7.8 LBS light

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by funkythumb, Jan 31, 2017.

Tags:
  1. funkythumb

funkythumb

Aug 26, 2005
    Atlanta
    Price:
    $1623
    Strings:
    FOR SALE - no trades. One and only price drop. An almost brand new, gorgeous, insanely light, 2016 Bee Bass Hornet, fretted, 5 string bass weighing in at 7.8 pounds.
    I am a Bee bass artist and Fred Bolton has built me some amazing basses over the years. This was the latest Bee delivered to me in 2016. I am only selling this bass because I need $$ to pay off other stuff. Am selling this for $1,550 SHIPPED to you. Great deal.
    Specs -
    Total weight - 7.8 pounds
    Ash body
    myrtlewood top
    Birdseye maple, two octave, fingerboard with dot markers under B string. 34" scale.
    2 Honeybadger Heavy Hitter split coil pickups.
    custom, wood thumb ramp
    Bee Bass preamp - active and passive
    Volume pot - push/pull for active or passive
    pickup pan pot
    Bass EQ - cut/boost pot
    Midrange EQ - cut/boost pot at 500hz
    Treble EQ - cut/boost pot
    Hipshot tuners
    Hipshot bridge
    All black hardware
    I have included four pictures. You'll notice that in one of them there is a different pickup configuration. When I first ordered the bass, Fred put in a single, Bee humbucker that sounded great. I wanted/needed two pickups so I had him take out the humbucker and put in two Honeybadger pickups. There was a hole remaining in the body so he built an adjustable thumb ramp to cover the hole. Yes, you can raise or lower it. It's made of wood. Hence the difference in pictures.
    Fred has raised his prices since I ordered this bass. This bass is in perfect working condition and is priced to move. The price above is SHIPPED to you in continental US. If outside, you pay full shipping.