Bee Gees singer dies...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by deadweeds, Jan 12, 2003.

1. deadweeds

Oct 28, 2002
    Harbor Beach,MI
  2. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    ....and so disco died.

thats a damn shame..I'm just getting into disco(seriously) Jaco played a lot of funky r&b disco grooves and its turning me on to the better side of disco-type music.
  3. Aaron

Jun 2, 2001
    Bellingham, WA
    I recommend Little Beaver's "Party Down." or you can get the track jaco plays on by buying the japanese import, "The rare collection."
  4. Jazz Ad

Jazz Ad Mi la ré sol Gold Supporting Member Supporting Member

He was not only a singer.
    He mainly was the bassplayer.
    Quite important I guess.:(
  5. So, in fact...he is not staying alive.

That is bad to hear though.
  6. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Don't feel too bad, I was thinking the same thing. Not counting some of the poppy disco stuff, the BeeGees could really lay it down back in the day.
  7. JayAmel

JayAmel Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2002
    Aurillac, France
    Feel I'm goin' back to Massachussets,
    Something's telling me I must go home.
    And the lights all went out in Massachussets
    The day I left her standing on her own.

Tried to hitch a ride to San Francisco,
    Gotta do the things I wanna do.
    They brought me back to see my way with you.

Talk about the life in Massachussets,
    Speak about the people I have seen,
    And Massachusetts is one place I have seen.

I will remember Massachussets...

RIP Maurice...
  8. That sucks... I read about his illness, or something in the paper briefly yesturday...

I used to really dig Stayin' Alive...

uh uh uh!

9. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
  10. Geez, that sucks.

I guess we all have to go sometime.

11. :(

I don't know what to say.