Beginner drum video suggestions

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by baba, Sep 23, 2002.

1. baba

baba Supporting Member

Jan 22, 2002
    3rd stone from the sun
    I have a new drum set and along with private lessons I was thinking a video could help. I'm a complete beginner so I'm looking for a good beginner video. I feel like once I can get some basic beats and pocket grooves in place I'll be off to the races. Any suggestions?
  2. dude read the sign it says: Talk Bass:rolleyes: ;)
  3. baba

baba Supporting Member

Jan 22, 2002
    3rd stone from the sun
    Dude, read what the forum is....miscellaneous.:rolleyes:
  4. As a complete beginner, just work with your teacher for now. A teacher sitting next to you will get you started much better than a video will. Ask your teacher what they might recommend.

Remember your posture, practice in front of a mirror if you can. Bad posture will really mess up your time.

PS - Remember to record yourself as much as possible. It's brutal, but it will get you down the road much faster.
  5. baba

baba Supporting Member

Jan 22, 2002
    3rd stone from the sun
    Thanks for the tips Drummer Dude! I knew there was a drummer in here somewhere. After all, we work hand in hand.
  6. yeah miscellanous bass topics:rolleyes: :D

nah seriously sorry man i couldnt resist. but off topic would have been better. off the topic of bass. and im a drummer too actualy, but i didn't know of any videos sorry.

7. baba

baba Supporting Member

Jan 22, 2002
    3rd stone from the sun
    Not to beat a dead horse lemonpillow, but Miscellaneous is actually for misc music related topics. That's why you see posts for keyboards, recorders, didgeridoos (sp?), etc. If I posted in Off Topic it would have been moved here.
  8. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

You are correct, babadingding.