Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Behringer Cabs

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Guest User, Apr 3, 2005.

1. Guest User

Guest User

Apr 3, 2005
    im new to this board :bassist:

ive been playing bass for about 5 months maybe shorter (not sure) but i was going to put a Hartke 70 watt (kickback w/ equilizer) for about 300$ i think. but we ended up putting a Hartke 2000 Transient attack 200watts head on layaway (cost 200$ sale). Now i need a cabinet, so now i found some good prices for Behringer cabinets. they have a "HARD ATTACK" series with aluminum speakers ,and a "Classic" series with paper speakers.

PAPER: For a Ultrabass (2-10') BB210 Cab thats 600w cost 179$.. (these prices are really low so i need to check them out..They had high ratings/review). They also have it in a 1x15" 600 watt for paper that cost the same i think.

Im not sure what is "better" or "worse". anyone here know about these amps? and whats better preferred for punk/rock music?

2. Plain Old Me

Plain Old Me

Dec 14, 2004
    Do a search. Even if you do go Berhinger (after doing the search) don't get the aluminum cones. Especially not for rock. They are very harsh and sterile. As for Berhinger, most of their gear is just a copy of other companies'. Look at an Avatar 410 or 212 instead. www.avatarspeakers.com

3. Guest User

Guest User

Apr 3, 2005
    i just saw a thread that said the 1x15 was better.

but ill check this site out first, you have any idea what i should look for?

4. Guest User

Guest User

Apr 3, 2005
    dumb ol me "Avatar 410 or 212 instead. www.avatarspeakers.com"

got it

5. Guest User

Guest User

Apr 3, 2005
    wow good prices : is the B212 1000watts?

that seems alot better than the behinger

the only thing that hits me is that 42$ shipping ..hmm.. but its probably worth it

6. Hi,