1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Bergantino NV610 paired with Eden WT800B or WT550?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by lavaman67, Apr 1, 2006.

1. lavaman67

lavaman67 Supporting Member

Feb 13, 2006
    Ypsilanti, MI
    Man, this site is addictive! I'm pretty new to TB, but I've already done so much reading and somehow I don't seem to closer to pulling the trigger on getting a new head than I was three weeks ago. I currently have a Blue/Red Script SVT Classic 97? and pair it with the Bergie NV610, but I find that it's still a little muddy and a little slow at times for my taste. I should also mention that I am in process of getting rid of my 810E due to the weight and bulk, so I am kinda looking for an alternative to the 85lbs head as well without sacrificing anything tonewise. Hell, I want to gain something if possible!

I am playing almost all fingerstyle alt, classic and roots rock. I am playing mostly pocket, driving, groove and walking lines. I've read about the Aggie DB750, Ashdown ABM 500 EVO II Head, and the Edens and still can't seem to make up my mind. Has anyone paired the Bergie NV610 with the WT800, 800B or WT550 yet? I've already emailed Tom Bowlus a few times and he's been a great guy and really helpful, but I haven't heard anyone talking too much about the Eden's and Bergantino NV610 yet? My dilemma is also one of money too. I see the Aggie at one end, the Ashdown at the other and the Eden in the middle price wise. Is that Aggie that much better than the Ashdown and worth almost a grand more than the Eden? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. I would try what you can obviously and decide which one is worth however much money. Maybe find your favorite of the lot, and rent it to test out with your berg cab.