1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Best amp you've played through

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Loves2Jam, Oct 19, 2009.

1. Loves2Jam

Loves2Jam

Nov 17, 2008
    Yo so I was chillin at the local GC with my bros and checkin out basses. Little did I know I would find the perfect amp for my playing style. Behold the Behringer BX1800. Some people hate on this amp but its awsome. The tone is incredible. I'm a hardcore slap bassist and the twangy tone fits me perfectly. People heard me playing and came in the room to give me props. Listen I've played through the best and this thing is seriously underated.

Check this thig out-

http://www.behringer.com/EN/Products/BX1800.aspx

2. Kraken

Kraken

Jun 19, 2001
    Aylesbury, England
    I'm sure the BX1800 is great, but the best rig I have ever played through would be An Ampeg SVT 4 Pro, into and Ampeg 8x10. you just can't beat it. (except maybe on the weight) tried MarkBass, tried Trace Elliot, tried Ashdown, tried Hartke, tried Gallien Kruger (sp?), tried Fender, tried Marshall, tried Aguilar, but for me the Ampeg is it.

WARNING, your opinions may vary. :)

3. Revvv

Revvv

Oct 31, 2007
    Georgia
    Hartke HA3500 through the VX810. It is the best I have played through so I own it today.

4. metdistortion

metdistortion

Aug 13, 2008
    England
    This seems like a Behringer marketing attempt...

5. eastcoasteddie

eastcoasteddie

Mar 24, 2006
    NoVA
    +1!!!!

I've only got to play through an 8x10 at GC. The sound is just amazing. I used a 4-Pro because it was closest they had to a 2-pro (which is what I have). I can only imagine that the 2-pro would sound that much better through the 'fridge.

6. RickenBoogie

RickenBoogie

Jul 22, 2007
    Dallas, TX
    I've played alot of great amps. Whatever makes you happy.