1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Best amp?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by BluesQueen84, May 29, 2020.

1. BluesQueen84

BluesQueen84

Jan 28, 2020
    Hey guys..... what is the best amp to get for a beginner? I have a very small rather cheap one and it’s distorting my sound to the point I’m just fed up.....what’s the difference on a combo amp? Please help!

JC Nelson, MCF and alanloomis1980 like this.
  2. What’s the current amp?

Tone preferences, favorite musical styles?

goals- at home only? Play with friends? Gigging?

Would you like a speaker, or would you consider headphone amps?

GregC likes this.
  3. BluesQueen84

BluesQueen84

Jan 28, 2020
    THIS THING! Borrowed from a friend and I’m grateful to have it but it does not pull my bass tones out like I think it should.... but I’m a beginner so still learning... right now my goals are strictly a good clear powerful sound for learning my theory and rhythm etc. eventually I will gig I already sing but I’ve never had to think about a perfect bass amp... I feel so helpless lol budget is not a problem I buy what I want so lay it on me! Please and thank you so much

Attached Files:

4. BluesQueen84

BluesQueen84

Jan 28, 2020
    0E89CCC2-6A14-49C4-B71D-1B1A0F24478F.jpeg 1BF0BA12-41EA-410E-AA5A-96E44012205C.jpeg 30E7C9FB-5B53-4F6F-A84B-F4764C212649.jpeg My style is country blues and rock, singer songwriter so I guess I need a good multi function work horse.... I’m addicted to bass lol I didn’t expect to love it so much... the bass fell in my lap my cousin needed the money... so I hope this answers here’s a pic of the bass and you will see why this amp is too small to pull it... the power is distorted and it’s throwing me off while I’m learning bass theory rhythm etc

osv, Jim Carr, Guild B301 and 9 others like this.