Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Best delay pedals around help wanted!!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by che990, Jan 12, 2006.

1. che990

che990

Feb 19, 2005
    Suffolk,England
    Hey guys!

I was looking the other day at maybe purchasing a bass delay stomp box or pedal. I have been playing bass for around about two years and have only ever touched with delay on my Digitech multi bass fx pedal, however , multi effecting is not to my choice and as much as i enjoy the wide range of delay i can access on it and i will continue to do so i thought that maybe a stomp box would be a little more preferblle, so far i have taken a liking the digitech delay however never playing it i havn't got a feel for the sound. What would you guys suggest?

Thanks in advance che990:bassist:

2. Well, we need to know what features you want and how much you are willing to pay. The Line 6 DL-4 is my favorite by far, because it sounds geat, goes stereo, has footswitchable presets, and even has a decent looper function. Unfortunately, it is very large and I think it costs around $250. I have heard good things about a basic Ibanez pedal that costs less than $100, though I have never bothered to try one.

3. sloppysubs

sloppysubs

Nov 24, 2002
    Swansboro, NC
    Boss DD-3 digital delay. I think it's a standard, but it works.

4. BassGod

BassGod

Jan 21, 2004
    Maybe try the Boss DD-20, or the Electro-Harmonix 16 Second Delay reissue. Both are expensive, but have loads of options.

Graeme

5. lowmid

lowmid

Feb 2, 2005
    belgium
    digidelay from digitech is cool I have one, very versatile, Have to try it on my main an rather than on my 20w cheapo amp though!
    the only ****ty thin to me is the fact you can't tap tempo with an external switch, you have to press the pedal for 3 seconds to be in tap temp

6. fretlessrock

fretlessrock Supporting Member

Aug 8, 2002