1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Blown Away and Ready to SELL IT ALL...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Turbo Sparky, Oct 29, 2018.

1. Turbo Sparky

Turbo Sparky Supporting Member

May 14, 2018
    South Eastern U.S.
    TB:
    I think I'm not alone, but I cannot speak for others. I have been playing seriously for about 5 years, and over the course of time, mostly through trial and error and a fair amount of cash, arrived at the tone, punch, level of clarity and comfort in "my sound."
    When I first began to take it seriously, I would immerse myself in the latest "thing" that through marketing psychology convinced me that "this IS me" etc. "THIS is what I want!" "THIS is better than that and this is what I reeaallyy need!" You get the picture. After a while, I found "my sound" and have gigged about every month, been complimented on tone etc., competent in my abilaties, done a few recording sessions via invitation, and feel I can hold my own. The gear I settled on, for about the past 3 1/2 years rocks and is not the initial "pawn shop specials" as in the beginning. I have used pedals to color my tone at times, tried this amp and that etc. All of it of course was chasing what I thought and believed was THE tone...
    You get the picture and points...
    Here's the deal; what does one do if after all the expenses, trials, victories, defeats, days waiting for gear to arrive, journeys, cash et al etc... you plug into a used 500w 210 combo, and you are soulfully, spiritually, tonaly, sonicly, and whateverthehellelse you want to add complete??