1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Blown my amp?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by chrispy212, Dec 31, 2006.

1. chrispy212

chrispy212

Dec 31, 2006
    I got an ashdown Perfect 10 Minirig for christmas, which, being a small-time teenage bassist, made one very happy :hyper:
    Now I've been playing in bands for about 3 years now, so Im no idot. But I today, after a good seesion with my band, went back in for a bit of practice. To my dismay, nothing, not a sound. The lights were on, but nobody was home. I ran each speaker off other instruments and they worked fine, and I switched all my cables, even the power cable. Stilll notta...
    So, what to do? If Im being an idot and there is already help for this on another thread, please direct me there, I did a search bt nothing relevant.
    I have contated tech support but I expect they'll send me a bunch of stock answers, and if I reply, they'll have me mail back to them. This is a beefy amp, and it's not going to walk its way to ireland.
    ANY help will be appreciated. I have no experience of this.

2. CyberSnyder

CyberSnyder Gold Supporting Member

Jun 19, 2003
    Maryland
    I Endorse Alien Audio Basses