1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

books for college

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by crispygoat, Sep 5, 2008.

1. crispygoat

crispygoat Guest

Aug 22, 2006
    London, Ontario
    I'm currently studying in Advertising. Sure everyone heard books were expensive, but for !@#$ sakes ! I have an english course, where we have to buy a dictionary. So I thought, okay I'll just use the dictionary.com or whatever the dictionary widget on my mac. Well of course not, he wants the definition from a specific dictionary or else it's a zero mark. Okay whatever, I go to the book store... 200$ !! TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS FOR A DICTIONARY !!! aghhhh he's crazy. Wal Mart better have it :mad:

2. Armueller2001

Armueller2001

Sep 19, 2006
    Dallas, TX
    Book that was $128 at the bookstore... shipped for $70 to my house.

www.half.com is your friend

3. That's Oshawa for you. ;)
    Did Webster himself sign it?

I assume you're going to Durham College. I graduated from the Electronics Engineering Technology program in 2007, and now I'm up in Lakehead trying to turn that college diploma into a university degree. Best of luck to you.

4. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    What school are you at?
    I didn't know Oshawa has anything. :ninja:

5. Must be either Durham College, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, or Trent @ Durham. I've attended the first two (Lived in Oshawa for 21 years) and can say lots great about Durham, UOIT not so much.

6. Scarlet Fire

Scarlet Fire

Mar 31, 2007
    New England
    Tell me about it. I just spent $700 for one semester's worth of books.

7. My semester total: $819.10

Sharing with friends is where it's at.

One of my 6 classes spans the fall and winter semesters though.

8. crispygoat

crispygoat Guest

Aug 22, 2006