Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

BOSS ME-50B

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by mothmonsterman, Mar 17, 2006.

1. mothmonsterman

mothmonsterman

Feb 8, 2006
    i just bought one today for no particular reason at all, i have never used any type of effect before, and a mean never. any tips or cool riffs that use certain features? hahaha the kick drum effect is sweet.:D

2. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND
    I just bought one of these last weekend. I haven't gotten around to doing much with it yet, other than playing around with it, so I can't be much help on it. So far, I am really liking it though.

3. mothmonsterman

mothmonsterman

Feb 8, 2006
    i can't wait till tommorow to try it out on my big rig.

4. LA

LA

Oct 17, 2001
    Michigan
    I use one in conjunction with an Aphex Bass XCiter. The unit is great.

5. nonohmic

nonohmic

Dec 13, 2005
    ABQ, NM.
    I bought one about two weeks ago.

The hard compressor is nice, try coupling that with the hi-band drive on the drive channel and the mid shape on the tone. Gives a nice punchy tone.

The flange and phaser are nice when given a little tweek.

Other than that I havent done too much with the effects. A bit too much for me when full on. But finding some nice tones just playing around.

Synths are average but theres enough else to not worry about it!!

Enjoy.

6. Micolao

Micolao

Sep 7, 2005
    Italy
  7. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND