Boss ME50-B opinions

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by bassbmx, Jan 12, 2006.

1. I can pick up an ME50-B multi effect pedal for a pretty good price so I'm wanting to know what everyones experience with them has been. I've had a play with it in the shop and it sounds great to me but I have very little experience with any effects so I can't be too sure of how good it is. Help me out!
  2. crapusername

Sep 26, 2005
    North Kent.UK
    endorsing artist: Dean guitars, Marshall , Rotosound strings
    if you enjoy the sound of it - that's all you need to know!
  3. I've had one...

The effects by themselves sound pretty good, when you start mixing them, thats a different story however, volumes going haywire with no way to control them...

the wah sux cause if you take it back too far, it gets soooooooo bassy I think its a half step from a brown note,

The memorybanks have a little delay between them when you switch...

unless its a REALLY good price, I'd stay clear.
    Personally, I'll dont think I'll ever buy a multieffects unit again...

Got all separate effects now and that works great for me.
  4. bob04

Aug 5, 2005
    Stourbridge, U.K.
    i've had my me-50b for about 1 and a half years, and i love it, the metal overdrive is the best bass o.d/distortion i have ever tried, i love the chorus, and the delay is a bit of fun, but i would say the filter/tone section is pretty useless. The kick drum is good for jamming on your own too.
  5. Kevbroce

Dec 14, 2005
    Chico, Ca
    I've had mine about a month, and I see the same problems as Aussiephoenix, volumes jump around a bit with different effects, the wah is overly bass at its lowest, and thought I haven't really used them yet, the memory banks do have a little delay. But I still really like it and recommend it.