1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to post, make friends, earn reward points at our store, remove most ads and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Boss ME50-B opinions

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by bassbmx, Jan 12, 2006.

1. I can pick up an ME50-B multi effect pedal for a pretty good price so I'm wanting to know what everyones experience with them has been. I've had a play with it in the shop and it sounds great to me but I have very little experience with any effects so I can't be too sure of how good it is. Help me out!

2. crapusername

crapusername

Sep 26, 2005
    North Kent.UK
    endorsing artist: Dean guitars, Marshall , Rotosound strings
    if you enjoy the sound of it - that's all you need to know!

3. I've had one...

The effects by themselves sound pretty good, when you start mixing them, thats a different story however, volumes going haywire with no way to control them...

the wah sux cause if you take it back too far, it gets soooooooo bassy I think its a half step from a brown note,

The memorybanks have a little delay between them when you switch...

unless its a REALLY good price, I'd stay clear.
    Personally, I'll dont think I'll ever buy a multieffects unit again...

Got all separate effects now and that works great for me.

4. bob04

bob04

Aug 5, 2005
    Stourbridge, U.K.
    i've had my me-50b for about 1 and a half years, and i love it, the metal overdrive is the best bass o.d/distortion i have ever tried, i love the chorus, and the delay is a bit of fun, but i would say the filter/tone section is pretty useless. The kick drum is good for jamming on your own too.

5. Kevbroce

Kevbroce

Dec 14, 2005
    Chico, Ca