1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bought my first 5 banger!(Lakland 55-01)more pics added!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by 39Reasons, Nov 7, 2006.

1. 39Reasons

39Reasons

Sep 16, 2004
    Los Angeles, CA
    After months of searching, trying different basses looking for a reasonably priced 5 string. I ended up with the Lakland Skyline 55-01 with the Sunburst finish. I’m not too technical when it comes to pick ups etc. and I guess the 55-02 is suppose to have better electronics. I put my 55-01 in my bass trainer and these pickups are pretty hot! Instantly started to feedback and made the headphones distort! I think I made a good choice. I didn’t want to pay over $1,000.00 seeing as it's my first 5er and all. This thing smokes, and I think these electronics will do just fine.
    Thanks for letting me share.
    Joe:bassist:

2. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    I hate you.

I'm DYING for one.
    But, no pics=no bass.

3. 39Reasons

39Reasons

Sep 16, 2004
    Los Angeles, CA
    Sneaking this post in at work going to take pics tonight and will post them later. I sometimes hate me too it's understandable. I waited a very long time before I made this decision and threw whatever money I could into my "bass fund" for a while too. Your day will come too I'm sure.;)

4. markjazzbassist

markjazzbassist Supporting Member

Apr 19, 2005
    Lakewood, OH
    pics. congrats on the purchase. pics.

5. kobass

kobass Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Outside Boston
    Congrats! I had a 44-01 fretless a while back. Lots of great tones available. You can't go wrong with a Lakland.

Cheers,
    Kevin

6. moro

moro Geek

Sep 5, 2006
    Bay Area, CA
    Hey, congrats. I just got a 55-01 two weeks ago as well.