Brice 6 String Basses

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by _christian_, Oct 11, 2005.

1. For someone looking to jump into the 6 string bass world, is this a good way to start? I've been playing 4 strings for 4 years and I'm looking to try other styles now. These basses are affordable and they look pretty decent.Have any of you have had any experience with these before?

Rondo Music Brice 6 String Basses

Any comments will be appreciated :)
  2. Petary791

Feb 20, 2005
    Michigan, USA
    Definitely a great bass to start with. Everybody who has one loves it.
  3. I really like my HXB-406...a really good starter 6
  4. Thanks for the comments :)
    Did you order yours off of the site that I put above or did you get it somewhere else? I've always been really cautious of ordering stuff from the interent and I'm wondering how your experience was if you went that way here.
  5. bassbully43

Jul 1, 2005
    Dont hesitate for a moment Kurt and the staff at rondo music are a class and always answer any questions quickly by e mail. I have ordered two SX basses and the service was unreal. My first bass had shipping problems and i received a full was fed- Xs fault Rondo shipped in a day and fed-X lost it. My second bass came last week. I ordered it at noon on Wednesday and it was on my front porch by 11:00 a.m friday :smug:
  6. 8guy

Jun 19, 2005
    Madison WI
    I also have to hxb models, would trust kurt and company, great guitars, great service, No worries.
  7. Philbiker

Philbiker Pat's the best!

Dec 28, 2000
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Definitely worth buying, and good for more than just experimenting. These are giggable professional instruments, at least my Brice V2 6 is. Not top quality but adequate and usable. Be sure to include a full setup at a local shop and new set of strings in the price you plan to pay (unless you have the know-how to do it on your own).

I don't know anything about ordering from them over the internet as I bought my Brice in-store.