1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Buying a Schecter

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by THERAKED1, Apr 30, 2006.

1. THERAKED1

THERAKED1

Apr 23, 2006
    Columbus,OH
    Hey all, I'm still new to playing the bass, right now I'm playing a Peavey Millenium BXP four string. Tonight, I won $640 playing poker and have been looking at new basses, originally I was thinking of a MM Sub, but then I came across the Shecter Stiletto Custom four string with a natural finish for $499, the thing is beautiful, and everyone of the reviews I've read are glowing. Fortunately for me, nowhere that I can find has them in stock, I say fortunate because if they were in stock, I'd probably have ordered one without properly researching it. I was wondering if anyone here has any experience with this guitar or company, and has any thoughts to share about it. Thank you!

P.S. The guitar has a mahogany body w/maple top and EMG hz pickups, that's the same combination that my six string electric guitars have, so that with the combination of the guitars beauty and other reviews, is what led me to look at it.

2. I have 4 basses and one of them is a schecter c4. I played on 20 diff basses for over two hours when I bought this one. I love schecters. Number 1 they are good looking basses, but that aside, mine has great tone for the style of music I play and man is the neck super fast. I know a lot of people are hung up on name brands and there is a lot to it, but for a bass around 500, I think Schecters are great. BTW, I own an Ibanez, MK Dragonfly, and a MTD.

3. woody357

woody357 Supporting Member

Jun 17, 2005