Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Buying strings online?

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by Obsdian, Jun 2, 2003.

1. Are there any websites where I can order some D'addario strings? I live in Canada and it's hard to find sites that sell/ship here. Thanks!

2. Slater

Slater Bye Millen! Hello?

Apr 17, 2000
    The Great Lakes State
  3. Given that juststrings.com is in New Hampshire, I can't imagine why they wouldn't ship to Canada.

4. Bruce Lindfield

Bruce Lindfield Unprofessional TalkBass Contributor Gold Supporting Member

I have been using sheetmusicplus for several years now and they are great for international shipments and less than half the price I would pay, here - even including shipping!! :)

In fact I ordered some more Super Long D'Addario Slowounds from them just yesterday!! ;)

5. Schwinn

Schwinn

Dec 4, 2002
    Sarasota, FL
    Juststrings.com is a great company. I buy all my strings on that site now. Great selection and fast shipping!

6. Bruce Lindfield

As far as I can see, they are very expensive for International orders - their shipping info says to add $35 !!:eek:

I also did a comparison on price of strings - so the same set I ordered yesterday, costs $32.82 on JustStrings.

Whereas it is only $27.99 on sheetmusicplus.com and they only charge $4.99 for international shipping!

Sheetmusic plus wins hands down I think!! ;)

7. Bruce Lindfield

PS - 'stringthis' don't even stock the set I wanted - so :

www.sheetmusicplus.com

is definitely the best choice so far!!

8. Mostly Strings has been very good for me. Try them out. Good prices and fast shipping. Rich is a great guy too.

http://www.mostring.net/

9. mark beem

mark beem Gold Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2001
    New Hope, Alabama
    I agree... Excellent company to deal with..

10. tappel

tappel

May 31, 2003
    Long Island, NY