1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Can you give me advice on using a Tascam Bass Trainer (CD-BT2)?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by RandomEvent, Feb 23, 2008.

1. RandomEvent

RandomEvent

Nov 10, 2007
    EDIT: I have the CD-BT2, if that makes a difference. It's the newer CD one, that lifts up as a whole to put CDs into it. Also, I've thought about getting something like a Sansamp BDDI or something similar to hopefully help the sound quality. Is this possible? I've read a TBer use the trainer and the BDDI in conjunction, but I don't really get how to do it and what it does besides make the sound better.

I've done a search, and most of the posts were either about how people hated or loved it, or what settings people used. Sorry, but I'm a real noob with the EQ/Electronics/Amps/etc part of the bass world.

My problem is, WHAT settings should I use? I can't seem to find anything that makes the bass stand out. I just want to know the best setting on the Tascam Trainer so that the CD's basslines stand out. Like, should I use the VSA setting? And should I be changing the pitch? I did try to do these things, and the only thing I really noticed was the songs can either move faster or slower. I noticed if I used the BBE, Boost and Enhance helped hearing basslines a bit, but sometimes I just couldn't hear them. The CUT feature does seem great though, but I want to learn the basslines right now, not add my own.