Canadian Bassists - What do you want???

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Rod Harder, Mar 5, 2004.

1. Rod Harder

Rod Harder Supporting Member

Hi everyone,
    I just wanted to get a reaction from the Canadian TB'ers out there and see what bass/amp brands they wish they had access to in Canada. As a Canadian bassist myself I know it's frustrating to see all the USA TB'ers talking about basses I have never seen or played, and with my new day gig I am looking actively to add to our roster of brands.
    Let me know what you want to see and be able to buy up here in Canada that you can't seem to find already.

PS - Moderators; Feel free to move this if you feel it should be somewhere else.
  2. christle

christle Supporting Member

Jan 26, 2002
    Winnipeg, MB
    MTD's would be nice. They are hard to get here in the 'Peg.
  3. quallabone

Aug 2, 2003
    Who do you play with? I'm in the music program at MacEwan.

On a side note,
    I might considering buying the Dingwall Z2 at your store if you dust it off, put new batteries in it, and re-string it.

4. i havent seen alot of conklins around the Hamilton or Toronto areas. but there is alot of stuff that i have never actually seen in person, or had the pleasure of playing (though i would like to)....such as:

roscoes, hanewinkels, elrick, Zon, and a bunch of others
  5. I think it's a little harder to get to try custom or high end creations besides Lado or Alembic, and the sort. Many brands such as Sadowsky or MTD are hard to find around here.
  6. Rod Harder

Rod Harder Supporting Member

Duly noted,
    I've only been back for 5 days, and I am aware that some of the basses on the wall are in DESPERATE need of some set-up and maintenance.
    You WILL see MAJOR changes in the store over the coming months for the better, ESPECIALLY in the bass department but throughout the guitar/amp area of the store.