Can't Keep Still

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by CauliColin, Oct 12, 2011.

1. Always find myself moving, tapping fingers or feet, chewing pens and the like, even when I feel half dead. Anyone know any reason why?

2. giacomini

giacomini

Dec 14, 2008
    Florianopolis - Brazil
    Endorsing: Copetti Guitars
    Anxiety?

3. Phalex

Phalex Semper Gumby Supporting Member

Oct 3, 2006
    G.R. MI
    You haven't been bitten by a zombie in the last 24 hours or so have you? If so, you'll keep moving when you're completely [DEL]dead [/DEL] undead too.......

4. MatticusMania

MatticusMania LANA! HE REMEMBERS ME!

Sep 10, 2008
    Pomona, SoCal
    Are you Michael J Fox?

5. Matticus... hhahahaha

if you live in cali... go see Doctor ... get diagnosed with ADD or ADHD ... get a "card" ... visit a "pharmacy"... take your meds problem solved.

Is this an all the time thing or a recent development you have noticed?

6. I do the same thing. I'm as fidgety as it gets. I'm no doctor, but I think it's definitely ADD-related.

7. hover

hover

Oct 4, 2008
    Massachusetts
    sounds more OCD than ADD.

8. Bloodhammer

Bloodhammer Twinkle Twinkle Black Star

Jul 7, 2009
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Go outside and scream for a few minutes.

9. Funky Ghost

Funky Ghost Translucently Groovy

Dammit!!!

I laughed.

It's called being hyper and it never goes away :) My leg bounces constantly if I'm sitting. Laying in bed I unconsciously wiggle my foot. It drove my ex nuts.

It burns calories, so my doctor says, so go with the flow.

10. GREAT SCOTT

11. Cheers for the feedback. I've done for a couple of years or so. Or at least I started noticing. It does help playing bass. I am certainly more animated that any of the guitarists!

12. Simo98

Simo98

Jun 18, 2009
    QLD, Australia
    If I'm sitting i'll generally bounce my leg or tap my foot or something without thinking about it.