1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Car Show Gig

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by RCH, Aug 16, 2017.

Tags:
  1. RCH

RCH Gold Supporting Member

May 24, 2015
    We put together a band just for this gig at an RV campground in Monson, Ma. JP and the Ragtops did two sets with Stroll and Twist contests between sets. I didn't take any photos of the drive or the food. That's my wife of 47 years in the striped skirt next to me. This was her first time on stage singing backup and she had a blast. It was fun doing this together but it was a lot of work for one gig. I've never tried to post pictures before, so I hope this works OK. The theme was from Back To The Future, so we had to do Earth Angel and Johnny B Goode. We ended the night with Mustang Sally and the crowd went wild. Ragtop_4. Ragtops_5.

nixdad, hermetic, hondo4life and 12 others like this.
  2. Stumbo

Stumbo Wherever you go, there you are. Supporting Member Commercial User

Feb 11, 2008
    the Cali Intergalctic Mind Space
    Song Surgeon slow downer software- full 4 hour demo
    Guitar, guitar, sax, drums, singer, bass, singer.

Interesting stage arrangement.

nixdad and kittywithabanjo like this.
  3. Oren Hudson

Oren Hudson

Dec 25, 2007
    Gastonia, NC
    Looks like a fun gig. I've done a few of those one-off deals. As you say, lot's of work, but musicians love to play. :)

McG likes this.
  4. mwbonsall

mwbonsall Supporting Member

Aug 2, 2000
    Casa Grande, Arizona
    Very cool gig, love the theme! Is that your bass amp in front of the stage?

Mark

5. BassCliff

BassCliff

May 17, 2012
    So. Cal.
    Hi,

Well, yes, this is pretty cool. I wish Mrs. BassCliff would get up on stage with me. But she never likes drawing attention to herself.