Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Carvin Bunny Brunel Six!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Lo end PUNCH, Mar 7, 2005.

1. Lo end PUNCH

Lo end PUNCH

Jan 28, 2005
    Racine,Wi
    Anyone play one of these?, 'cause I'm ordering one next month. I'ts gonna have an ash body/w a walnut top and ebony fingerboard(if avialable). and a J/MM pickup configuration. it will be 18v. Any feedback from Carvin players is greatly appreciated. :bassist:

2. SirPoonga

SirPoonga

Jan 18, 2005
    I haven't played any of the Bunny signature series. I have tried out many other Carvins. I especially like the 5 string kit. I'm only a beginner bassist, been playing on a used pbass. When I get a new or better bass I have narrowed it down to either an Ibanez BTB or the Carvin kit.

Have you watched the advertisment video files Carvin puts out for those Bunny Brunel basses. Pretty cool stuff.

3. Snarf

Snarf

Jan 23, 2005
    New York, NY
    I'm not a big fan of the BB line looks. But whatever floats yer boat.

My Carvin B4 should be coming in 20ish days . . . :hyper:

4. Jaye

Jaye

Jan 30, 2004
    Portland, OR
    I own an LB75P and an XB75P. My next Carvin will probably be a BB76P. From my experience all of the neck through Carvin models are amazing. The quality is top notch and the playability is superb. Some people don't like the electronics, I have never had an issue with them, but they are replaceable easily enough if you do anyhow.

Ebony is not only available, it is standard for Carvins fretboards.

5. Lo end PUNCH

Lo end PUNCH

Jan 28, 2005
    Racine,Wi