Cell Phone survey

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Da_Niet, Jul 12, 2004.

1. Da_Niet

Jan 23, 2003
    Hey all,

I've never posted in this category, but since I saw "Off Topic" in the mix, I thought I'd try my hand.

I'm new to the cell phone biz. I just got one today after a lot of **** from my buddies and girlfriend. I gotta admit it's pretty nice to have the easy access and convenience that fits in my hand.

I got a basic Nokia 2285 that came free with my plan. The only thing is, I'm already thinking of changing my service plan(and possibly phone!) for another. I have 14 days to play with this one before I am beholden to the contract of 2 years. Otherwise, I face a stiff $200 fine if I decide to quit this service.

As of now, I am a new member with Surewest. I was looking at a brochure that my gf got from T-Mobile, and I'm starting to like their features better.

Anyone have either Surewest or T-Mobile, and can you give some feedback.

2. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Deptford, NJ
  3. Da_Niet

Jan 23, 2003

Uh........thanks clay.
  4. vbass

May 7, 2004
    Bay Area, CA
    Don't look at a company's features so much as their 'service area'. If your phone doesn't get service it doesn't really matter how many free text messages you get in a month.
  5. kserg

Feb 20, 2004
    London, UK

had it for 3 months now... with v300, like it alot :D

Few things you got to remember is... cell phone usually matters too for quality of calls etc... i have v300, its great phone.

I'd break it down like this... my opinion of cell phone companies

Verizon - great reception... probably better one that covers most of places but feature wise... not too good, and expensive... my internet on tmobile is 4.99$ a month unlimited verizon 4.99 + every min you spend connected... if you want unlimited its like 45$ a month...