1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Cheap Behringer Bass pedals

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by KeithPas, Dec 30, 2006.

1. KeithPas

KeithPas Supporting Member

May 16, 2000
    Poulsbo,Wa
    I just got four Behringer Bass effect pedals, a DI/overdrive/preamp unit, an Octaver, a Bass Chorus and a booster pedal. For $20.00-$25.00 brand new these pedals sound good and are well put together. So far I'm impressed.

2. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    Very nice. I've had some experience with the Vintage Overdrive pedal and felt the same way.

3. Foamy

Foamy

Jun 26, 2006
    Sac Area
    How well does that octaver track? Can you compare it to any other octave pedals?

4. KeithPas

May 16, 2000
    Poulsbo,Wa
    It has been a while since I used a Boss OC2 and I have never used an EBS but I would say it tracks pretty well, as good as the octaver in my Ashdown head.

5. Justice

Justice

May 24, 2002
    Houston TX.
    i have and use the Behringer Bass Chorus and the Octaver every show for almost a year now. They are holding up very well. I find the Octaver tracks well until I go below open A, then it kinda drops in and out, very similar to the Ultrabass effect in my Bass Vamp Pro. I never use the second octave.

I also have a Boss OC2 and while I have not done much in the way of a head to head comparison, the Boss stays home and the Behringer goes to gigs.

6. i imagine the octave effect is the very one thats built into the ultra bass range (including vamp), if thats the case then it tracks better than the octave on the bass pod and the signal is more stable (the pod had NO sustain on the 'synth' patches), i find that the one in my amp can cope even with my open B without jumping too much but when am i gonna octave my B???