1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Chicago area: Paying it fwd> RB1001, 200RCB, Acoustic 4x10

Discussion in 'For Sale: Amps, Preamps, and Cabinets' started by johnp352, Mar 14, 2013.

1. johnp352

johnp352

Aug 19, 2005
    Chicago
    Endorsing Artist: Rick Turner, GK
    I've been fortunate to have become an endorsing GK artist, and I am replacing my older GK gear with a new rig. I have a few pieces left that I'd like to sell, all in good working order. The "paying it fwd" bit is about the price. I really wish I could just give these to someone who needs them, but as I can't afford to (because I play bass for a living ;)), the best I can do is to offer them at a really low price. And following along with the idea of not a lot of $$, I'd like to keep this in the Chicago area if possible. The two heads I could probably ship, the Acoustic cab... no way.

SOLD 1) My spare GK 1001RB..been through a lot, but tested out strong- in the last 6 weeks of gigs, I was using it as my #1. It's missing the Gallien Krueger badge and little chrome arms on the front, and is about an honest 7/10 cosmetically. the control pots could use a cleaning. But it keeps on ticking..these heads are truly the Keef of amps. It resides in a pretty sturdy rack bag thing, which provides padding as well. I am thinking $325 for the amp in the rack.